top of page

Hand Lettering 101: Supplies

Hi everyone! I’m so excited to introduce my new blogging series where I talk to you about Hand Lettering. I am by no means an expert but, wanted to share my knowledge with you! This series will be broken up into parts. Today, I’m writing about hand lettering supplies. The other parts are: Techniques, Tutorials, and Practicing.

Hand Lettering 101 – Supplies

Pigma Micron Fineliners

Pigma Microns are easily one of the most important things to have. They give you the clean, modern look everyone wants, and they make it easy to make faux calligraphy. Faux calligraphy is in my opinion the easier way to get the same look from real calligraphy. Down below, I have included an example of faux calligraphy for reference.

📷

Tombow Dual Brush Pens/Crayola Brush Markers

Both of these make it easier to write when doing calligraphy. I think that the Tombow Dual Brush Pens are probably more advanced and better quality, but the Crayola Brush Markers are still easy to work with. I personally have the Crayola ones, and I find that the Tombow Pens are probably more flexible than these. For the price, I think Crayola is great!

📷📷

Crayola Broad Tip Markers/Crayola Supertips

These are better for when you want to buy cheap art supplies that work like brush pens. I’ve heard many people talk about these, and I never thought to use them! These retail for about $0.99 for broad tip markers, and about $6.99 for the supertips. If you try this method, make sure to tell me about it!

📷📷

Tombow Fudenosuke Pens (soft tip or hard tip)

These pens are great for hand lettering/calligraphy. They are smooth writing pens, and there are 2 types. They have soft tip or hard tip. AmandaRachLee is a great Youtube channel and in the calligraphy beginner’s guide, as well as in her bullet journaling videos. I love her channel so go check it out!

📷

Bye Guys!

XOXO, Tropicalchick

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page